Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 3, 2012

Back to Routines =)

Yup, you saw it right. There’s a smiley up there!

Don’t get me wrong though. My family & I had a fun, relaxing holidays. Spent some real quality time with hubby & the kids. I hope to post some highlights of our vacation soon (christmas in Baguio with my sister’s family & mom, plus my morning short trip to Tagaytay with hubby).

Even the couple of days spent at home when our 2 helpers had their days-off were fun. It was kind of refreshing being home, just the 5 of us, with household chores & no work.

But I find some genuine comfort in sinking back to our daily routines. Is that weird? Probably not for a creature like me who flourishes in patterns & predictability. Some ‘semblance of normalcy’ as my mentor used to say (she says that line when she sends home our leukemia patients for a few days before starting another round of chemotherapy. But that’s an entirely different story).

I think of the victims of Sendong & families having to cope with serious illness & thank God – sometimes, boring is good.

Here’s to routines!

Leave a Reply

Categories

