Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 5, 2012

Proofs of Love

Today’s 1st reading was a sort of wake up call for me. Many times I catch myself nagging my kids about things… things like homework or kumon or packing away their stuff. Mundane really.

Most of the time it doesn’t work.  I end up feeling drained or guilty or simply frustrated. I bet they don’t feel more loved because of my spoken words (and the excess thereof).

‘My children, our love should not be just words and talk; it must be true love, which shows itself in action.’ – 1 John 3:18

Lord, help me to calm my mind & temper my tongue. Teach me how to show my love in more ways that are gentle & nurturing. Help me to bring people ‘up’ & not tear them down. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

