Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 9, 2012

Sometimes I simply do not enjoy my own company

What is it with growing old? Never before have my defects & shortcomings been more evident, even glaring.

I am short-tempered & sharp-tongued. I can be overly critical & whiny. My driving needs much improvement in terms of ability to resist ‘road rage’ and accuracy in parallel parking. I stil abhor menu planning & can indulge in a days’ long paroxysm of bad mood (otherwise known as “S” or “sumpong” when I was younger).

Just a couple of years shy of forty, perhaps I still have time to pick up the pieces & try to be a better person one moment at a time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

