Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 18, 2012

Hooky Things: Christmas ornaments

I realize now how funny it is that there are very few crochet posts here. How dare I call myself geekycrochetmom?! Times have been busy but now I resolve to post a few of my (not so many) projects so that this blog can TRY TO live up to its name.

For today, let me show you what I’ve done to our piano for the holidays:

These were so much fun to make, thanks to Lucy of Attic 24 for her brilliant and inspiring tutorials.

Wish I had the time to make enough to cover up our tree! Now they are begging to be stored back into neat boxes so they can hibernate and rest themselves until next christmas.

Some useless info: As I write up this post and upload the pics, I am making/recycling some exams for the Big Girl’s exams and emailing a friend. Women are indeed ace at multi-tasking! And please pardon the mess…

Got to go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

