Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 19, 2012

Keep calm and hook on

image

After more than 3 hours in the clinic this morning, I felt a bit drained & restless. There were only 11 patients, but 2 of them involved disclosure of diagnoses. Disclosure of leukemia, more so in an elderly patient, still saps me of a bit of happiness. I drove off to the mall (a mere 5 minutes away) to eat lunch & buy needed stuff for the kids (jogging pants for the run this weekend). As I sat there in the car under the burning 2pm sun I just felt this strong urge to crochet! After just 2 rounds, & a few nice songs on the radio, I felt well again. Is that weird? Just to share with you this amazing view of Mt. Makiling as I walked out of the mall into the parking lot. Wish I had a better shot. Simply breathtaking.

image

Leave a Reply

Categories

