Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 19, 2012

Sweating it out

Just came from a run around the village. I typed & printed out some reviewers for the Big Girl’s exams tomorrow (last day!), then stepped out and left her in peace.

Ok, so it’s more like walk-walk-run-walk-walk-run. After half a round, I biked for two and a half rounds. One round, according to Hubby, is 2.7 km. I was huffing & puffing & felt… very much alive.

Then I stretched on our living room floor. Felt really good. I’ve been doing this for only 2 weeks (2 to 3 times per) but I can already see very positive effects on my well being:

:: markedly less headaches
:: no backaches
:: now, I can reach my toes when I stretch (for someone like me who’s always been “tight”, this is such a remarkable feat!)
:: I feel more well, period
:: Plus, I feel less guilty when I eat (a.k.a. pig out)

I suppose you’d expect more scientific things from a doctor but really, I just FEEL GREAT!

Leave a Reply

Categories

