Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 26, 2012

Weaving ends in

I have finally piled them up – enough squares to make the front side of my not-so-big cushion.

image

And now for the tough part… weaving the ends in! My mom taught me how to do it with my crochet hook (instead of using a needle). Not that hard really but a little boring… definitely less fun than the act of creating the square.

image

It helps that I do this while watching the third part of the LOTR trilogy. The beacon of Amon Din has been lit!

In between weaving in tails, I have been joining some of the granny squares using this technique. Very exciting time!

image

Ooh, I almost forgot to tell you about my latest bookstore treats (for myself, haha).

image

My mechanical eraser; came with two refills – very, very cheap! (Which makes me wonder how the cost could possibly cover the materials & labor that went into its manufacture).

image

And a copy of Catholic Digest & a pre-owned book found in the heaps at National Bookstore. I hope the novel turns out as good as I hope it would be. And I hope to find the time to read it as I’m still trudging through ‘The Hobbit’.

Ah, so many fun things to do. So little time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

