Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 29, 2012

Sunday morning

Sunday started with a bit of crafty things with the kids.

image

The bead sets are a gift from their aunt & the Big Girl has been busy making 1 to 2 bracelets a day for her friends at school. Now her brother & sister are making some, too.

image

It’s funny how the Boy was being “careful not to use anything with heart designs” while he was making a bracelet for a friend (a girl!). The Little Girl argued that we’re supposed to “love our classmates” while she was busy working on one for her friend, Stacy.

image

The Boy then said “but your school is full of girls… how embarrassing!” (the girls go to an all-girl school). I get a kick out of eavesdropping on their conversations sometimes!

Then I dropped the Big Girl off to her weekly piano lesson & made my rounds in the hospital.

image

The teacher, Teacher E, comes to Laguna only on weekends. She used to be my & hubby’s teacher, too but I had to drop out early on in the game when I realized I did not have the patience to practice every day. I hope the kids do much better. The Big Girl seems to enjoying her lessons & was all-smiles when I came back to pick her up.

I hope to have some crochet time this afternoon. Can’t wait to finish my first crocheted cushion!

Leave a Reply

Categories

