Posted by: geekycrochetmom | February 6, 2012

Stripey Back

I tossed & turned last night & all this worry & thinking gave me a bad tummy. A few hours ago, I got wind of very good news regarding a particular patient – VERY good news! I praised God (Lord, You are merciful & faithful), hugged Hubby, & ran to the next room (lest Hubby thought I’ve gone mad) where I literally jumped up & down with joy.

There was weeping in the night but joy came in the morning – to quote a psalm, I forget which.

Anyway, what better way to ease into the week than to spend it doing some crochet?

image

What do you think of my stripes? I have absolutely NO idea how to construct the 2 sides of my cushion; guess we’ll just cross the bridge when we get there.

Special thanks to my Mommy who, aside from being a great fan of this tiny blog of mine (Hi, Ma!) has always been available to lend an ear & pray for her grumpy daughter (yep, that’s me). A person never outgrows the need for one’s mother. Love you, Ma!

Ok, back to some hooky action. Wish me luck with my cushion. I need it!

Responses

  1. “A person never outgrows the need for one’s mother. Love you, Ma!”

    I agree 100%! I had a horrible week last week. I was in pure meltdown mode and feeling completely overwhelmed. My mom dropped what she was doing (which happened to be an early spring cleaning of her house) and packed her bags and came to stay with us for a few days. She gave me and the hubby a date night last night, and got up with the kids this morning. There is nothing better than a mom coming to make everything better. 🙂

    • Yes, we’re so blessed. Hooray for mothers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

