Posted by: geekycrochetmom | February 8, 2012

Out Of My Element

For reasons I cannot explain, I have been out of my element lately. It feels like I am trudging mindlessly though my daily routine. Few times a day, I catch myself wondering if – will I ever finally be able to escape all of this? I even skipped my run yesterday (THAT probably explains a lot) under the guise of my feeling light-headed & woozy (which was partly true… I WAS feeling light-headed).

Ah, don’t you worry. I bet this is all hormonal and is bound to be over soon. I have been struggling with monthly mood-swings for as long as I can remember. A real struggle, I have to say.

I am thankful for the few minutes of Scripture time. It sort of anchors me especially during rough times. I try my best to be faithful to doing this every day.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

