Posted by: geekycrochetmom | February 10, 2012

Oh what fun!

Had an early morning start (kinda rare for me). Cleaned the kids’ ears, donned the Boy in his improvised cowboy costume, then saw the kids/hubby off to school/work.

Short pause for prayer & scripture – especially for all the sick people I know… my secretary who is currently on chemo for breast cancer, my mom’s arm, a friend’s grandmother, my bestfriend who has young-onset Parkinson’s, my patients… so many people are sick, I tell you! Plus a short sweet prayer for my Daddy whom I still miss terribly (he died in 2006). With all the goings-on in our senate today, I would have loved discussing banking secrecy laws with him (he was a banker all his life).

Now I allow myself to indulge in an hour of crochet while listening to Friday 80’s music before starting my workday.

image

Yes! This is my idea of fun, haha!

Leave a Reply

Categories

