Posted by: geekycrochetmom | February 13, 2012

Things that make me smile

I’m back from a couple of hours of work & errands. The girls have the day off from school & we spent the afternoon printing out some paper dolls (I do not see paper dolls in the toy stores nowadays!).

The Big Girl picked a Shirley Temple doll while the Little One chose Sleeping Beauty. I did end up cutting out the dresses for them (not that I mind).

One got tired & took a nap; the other one drew more clothes.

Me? I found myself surfing the web, “pinning” the hours away.

Yes! I spend my precious, free time at ravelry & pinterest, hovering over blankets, afghans, & granny squares. I pin here, pin there… and I catch myself smiling – SMILING! All by my self in front of my laptop. Crazy!

Crazy indeed! It’s the happy-fun-geeky/dorky-kind of crazy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

