Posted by: geekycrochetmom | February 15, 2012

New Granny Square Project

My granny stripe blanket has been getting much love from the Big Girl; I resolve to make at least two more blankets- one for each kid.

Yesterday, I started working on a granny square project… hopefully I would have enough patience & time to turn into a blanket, this time for the Little One.

image

I got the pattern & inspiration from my favorite Japanese crochet book.

image

It’s gorgeous, I love the colors. When it comes to picking out the colors, I’m too scared to trust my instincts. Going random sounds fun but I’m afraid to let a big project go to waste. And since I cannot decipher the instructions re color combinations

image

I just squint at the pictures & try to copy the combinations.

It’s quite tedious all this color-changing & tail-weaving but they’re looking so pretty I just have to give this a shot. Wish me luck!

Responses

  1. hi.. i just saw your project on ravelry :)) i’m a newbie on crochet world.. hehe i have that book too, and honestly.. i dont know how to work on that blanket :/ but i really really love to try those pattern too. 🙂 goodluck on your project!! go go go!! :)))

    • The blanket’s almost done… just a few more ends to weave in. Granny squares are fun to make, I encourage you to try it. They’re portable. And addicting. Will post pics of the blanket soon. Thanks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

