Posted by: geekycrochetmom | February 22, 2012

One granny square at a time

image

Yes, I have been piling them up. And I’m happy to say I have been quite diligent in weaving in the ends this time. It will be less of a pain than weaving in all these tails in one sitting.

Realized, after about 10 squares or so, that I have not been using the best technique in color changing, thus ending up with a not so neat back. Obviously, it did not matter with my cushion as the back will be hidden from site anyway.

But now that I’m making a blanket, I just have to be more careful. Glad I found this tutorial by Mikey over at you tube. Makes me much happier with the end result.

Time for work now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

