Posted by: geekycrochetmom | March 17, 2012

Domesticity

With more than two hours to spare before my next clinic, I was determined to grab a quick bite, then spend the rest of my time at a cafe to study for my upcoming presentation.

But as I walked inside the mall, I felt an urge so strong, resisting it was futile. Do you know that feeling? I just HAD TO be at the Booksale.

I tried to talk myself out of it – no new mags nor books until you finish up that enormous pile under your desk.

image

In the blink of an eye, I was there.

image

(Just so you know, I took that picture after I’ve gone in & made my purchase; there was no time –  the urge was that strong).

Before I knew it, I was standing in front of the bookshelf filled with crafts, arts, decorating/design books. (Wish I had taken a picture of the shelves; once again, I was too excited to stop & whip out my phone). Then I found you!

Oh Ms Jane Brocket, praise God I found your book! (note: I found the book first which, in turn, led me to discover her blog. Nice.) I cannot shout out my thanksgiving up to heavens loud enough. The photos, the ideas… they were just so enchanting. I had to buy it!

I skimmed over the book after my quick, late lunch. That’s it – I’m in love.

image

It’s “the Gentle art of Domesticity – stitching, baking, nature, art & the comforts of home”. It’s so me, & yet it’s so not me. I’m not making sense, am I?

Also found this one.

image

Never knew one could crochet socks! I just had to have it.

After that, I understood why I had the urge. Wonderful treasures were, literally, in store for me. Now it’s time for me to bury my nose in the domesticity book. Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

Categories

