Posted by: geekycrochetmom | March 18, 2012

Granny coasters

My sister & her family paid us a visit yesterday. She liked the granny blankie I was working on & asked me to make two squares that she can use as coasters for her office.

She picked out the colors herself, and though one was not to my liking, they turned out pretty & she looked very pleased.

image

The colors were a bit of a shock (particularly the one on the left) to someone who loves neutrals like me. But then again, I teased her, “how can you look at this & not feel… cheery”?

Just a side note: I made hers using just 2 chains for the corners instead of my usual 3 chains in between the two 3-dc clusters. I think the 2 chains looked nicer & more compact. But I guess I must stick to 3 chains as I continue to work on the blankie, for fear of altering the gauge. Next time I know better.

Leave a Reply

Categories

