Posted by: geekycrochetmom | March 22, 2012

Granny update: 6th row, yahoo!

It’s been a painfully slow but happy process. The past week’s filled up with minor but time-consuming stuff like lectures & meetings. I missed my grannies!

Yesterday, I finally was able to squeeze in a couple of hours of crochet while watching crochet videos on you tube. So comforting.

image

Then, it was time to “attach” the 6th row as the future-owner of the blankie looked on.

image

She’s pretty excited & has been very patient with me.

image

Soon it was time for work. With a heavy heart, I bid the grannies goodbye.

image

Back to the flowery bag, my lovely friends.
image

Hope to spend time with you again soon!

Responses

  1. That is one of the most lovely granny blankets I’ve ever seen! The colour combinations are simply wonderful. I can’t wait to see the finished product.

    • Thank you! Your kind words warm my heart. It’s always fun to “meet” people who share the same love for crochet. I actually copied, or at least tried to copy, the colors from one of my Japanese crochet magazines. Glad to discover your wonderful blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

