Posted by: geekycrochetmom | April 8, 2012

Happy Easter!

The Lord is risen! Alleluia!

It’s been a beautiful Holy Week around here and I’m dying to post pictures. The volume of pictures & videos I’ve taken borders on ridiculous. So I’d have to sit down soon, make me a cup of coffee & sift through them all (soon).

I shoot with our trusty, old point-and-shoot and my phone camera and am not particularly good at taking pictures (not like others, say my brother-in-law; he has an “eye” for things & often picks the perfect camera angle & light). My few good shots were mostly flukes.

Anyway, I really want to post pictures for my own sake. This blog, I’d like to keep going, for my kids’ sake… for “posterity” as older folks are wont to say. My fondest wish is to have my kids, many years from now, read this & look back & see how much fun we’ve had and how crazy and weird their mom can be sometimes.

In the meantime, I really should learn how to make me one of those beautiful photo mosaics – Picasa? Ehow? Wikihow? Google? Haha.

Happy easter! May we live our lives as testaments to the Risen Lord. May our lives be filled with days overflowing with unwavering faith, lasting love, and countless joys. Praise be to Jesus!

Responses

  1. Happy Easter to you and your family.

    • Thank you. Hope you had a blessed and fun Easter weekend.


Leave a Reply

Categories

