Posted by: geekycrochetmom | May 24, 2012

Final stretch, woohoo!

image

A couple of days ago, I sat and started to crochet the “columns” of the granny square blanket together (as they are already connected by “rows”, I don’t know what else to call them). Excitedly, I roamed Ravelry to look for patterns for the next blanket for the Big Boy.

But Hubby and the Little Girl ganged up on urged me to add two more final rows before crocheting them all together and adding on the border. Okay. Just 20 more squares.

image

Let’s do this!!!

Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see the end result! Looks great so far. And, just letting you know that I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award!
    The post is over here:
    http://notyouraveragecrochet.wordpress.com/2012/05/27/award-post/

    • Wow! Thank you so much! =)

      • Any time! I love your crochet work!

  2. I love that pillow, it’s gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

