Posted by: geekycrochetmom | June 1, 2012

Friday Surprise

Arrgh. Ive accidentally deleted my post. Anyway, I just wanted to share with you a couple of surprises that hubby brought home.

Lego City Fire Pick-up Truck

The Boy’s reward for his violin recital a few weeks ago. We’re so happy; it was a positive experience for him and it obviously boosted his confidence and interest in the instrument. Now he goes for lessons 3 hours a week and practices ON HIS OWN with no need for threat nor coercion. =)

And Hubby handed me this:

Don’t you just love pretty tin cans?

Almond Crunch!

I just had to sneak me a few bites less than an hour before dinner. As if I could ruin my appetite. I loved the surprise (as this doesn’t really happen very often [wink, wink]).

Here are the kids – building with their bricks as the “bestower” of happiness looked on.

Hard at work

My friend, S, also sent me a message on Ravelry, promising to send me some hooky stuff. I’m so thrilled and thankful for her thoughtful kindness. Hooray for crochet-y friends!

Have a happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

