Posted by: geekycrochetmom | June 19, 2012

Like A Kid Again

image

Today, my mom bought me insisted on buying me a pair of shoes. I resisted. Then relented while feeling a bit embarrassed in a sort of grown-up way. She then smiled & comforted me, saying, “I’m still your mom”.

Those words made me so happy I felt warm inside. I am thankful for the shoes, of course. But I felt even more grateful and thankful to God that I HAVE A MOTHER 🙂

When the days are long &  everyday is “mothering” day, it feels great to be a kid again.

*photo from here

Responses

  1. glad to do that for my girls….kayo na lang ang reason why i want to wake up very morning:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

