Posted by: geekycrochetmom | July 19, 2012

Catching-Up

Goodness. I’ve been such a lazy head. It was easier to post on instagram than here when one’s always in a rush. The lack of posts, I must say, do not reflect a lack of activity on the homefront.

We celebrated the Little Girl’s 6th birthday.

image

We had a simple meal at Shakey’s sans hubby (He was on a work-related trip. Sad.). The LG got such a kick out of seeing her birthday greeting at the restaurant.

image

image

image

And was very appreciative of her simple musical box.

image

image

Other random shots: Big Girl & the Boy waiting for school service.

image

Watching popcorn “popping”.

image

And we had a sunset rainbow yesterday. So grateful to have these awesome miracles quietly happening in our “backyard”.

image

image

Craft-wise, I’m too shy to say I am STILL struggling with my Granny Square Blankie border. It’s quite hard on the wrists (excuses…).

I attempted to make a solid granny square cushion cover but ended up being frustrated as our local acrylic yarn varied in thickness… even after I’ve switched hooks, they ended up being in different sizes. What to do with my acrylic then?

image

I did have some exciting development – the crochet hooks & markers I’ve ordered from a new-found friend on ravelry (she’s de-stashing) have arrived.

image

Happy, happy. May I order some free time for more crochet as well?

Responses

  1. Yup, the little girl indeed is the bubbly (“bungisngis” hehe) one, and the ” mahinhin” one is the big girl! : )

    • Yes, sakto! Funny how kids borne of same set of parents, raised in the same household, fed the same milk/food turn out to be very different personalities. Unique talaga.

  2. Hello!!! Happy Birthday little girl !!! She’s do happy, bless her

    • Thanks so much, Danielle! Love your lace tablecloth… I know that one took a lot of time, patience, & talent!

      • yep, but fun I like long projects 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

