Posted by: geekycrochetmom | July 28, 2012

The comfort of school supplies

image

The girls do not have classes for two days next week (teachers’ seminar). To make sure they do not miss out on learning, the teachers sent them worksheets and stuff. Big Girl was given a HEAP of homework & projects. See the looong list? I just had to write them down like this so my mind can process it & my brain does not explode with panic.

No worries. I “soften the blow” by using my purple fineliner, you know… to cheer me up. School supplies sort of comfort me. Weird. Plus the BG also gave me some “tea” in miniature pastel-colored teapots. Thank God for the little things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

