Posted by: geekycrochetmom | December 17, 2012

Wrap ’til you drop…

It’s almost one in the morning. Here I sit on the floor, late evening news on TV, cramming and wrapping my worries away.

image

Tomorrow, the two older kids are having their class Christmas parties. There are presents for people, young & old, who I realize spend more time with my kids during the day than I do – simple mementos for classmates, gifts for much-loved teachers for their patience & care, native biscuits for favorite “school moms”, prizes for games, etc.

I haven’t even bought gifts for the most important people in my life. Hay. When will I ever learn? Next year, I’m going to start early. Christmas shopping starts in August! (Note: I said the same thing last year, hah).

In two days, I hope to finish wrapping gifts for colleagues & attend to my last clinic day of the year. Then perhaps I can attend to my pile of unread books & mags & unfinished crochet projects.

image

Plus there’s this surprise short trip coming up for our girl who’s turning 8 in a few days. Hooray! Can’t wait.

In the meantime, back to wrapping!

Leave a Reply

Categories

