Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 10, 2013

Hooky (Knitty?) Read

Short post today. I found these at a bookstore sale & I am so thrilled.

image

Though crochet is my first love, I’ve always been intrigued by knitting. In fact, there’s a pair of knitting needles tucked away in my closet for almost a year (first attempts were… er, painful). Plus I spend way too much time on the YARN HARLOT’s blog than I’d care to admit. Perhaps this book would give me the push I need to finally learn how to knit? I hope to find the T-I-M-E. Aaah, time. I need more of you.

Just wanted to share those. Plus a snapshot of the pretty bunch from hubby… today is our 10th wedding anniversary! …

image

… they will be brightening up our kitchen for the next few days.

image

Just want to say thank you to the women who take time to read my ramblings. I really appreciate it. Though we all live apart and go about our own lives everyday, my online acquaintances (here and on Instagram) bring smiles and much-needed comfort. Hope you’re all having a great week. I can almost smell the weekend!

Responses

  1. Happy anniversary! Hope you have a lovely evening.

    • Thanks, Jeannie! We had a quiet dinner at a nearby restaurant the night before – without the kids which makes it quite a treat ;p
      Love your cross stitch projects… thanks for the visit! ~ Karen

  2. Happy anniversary! Love the pics!

    • Thanks, Hannah. You’re blooming flower cushions turned out great! Can’t wait to see your next projects (for me, it’s mostly starts and WIPs; not enough FOs, haha). Thanks again. ~ Karen


Leave a Reply

Categories

