Posted by: geekycrochetmom | January 22, 2013

Circles in a Square Throw – done!

image

My first finished project for the year! I finished this yesterday while I stayed home with a bad case of diarrhea (back to work now). When I updated my project page on Ravelry, I was mildly shocked to find that this was started last Oct 3. Almost 3 1/2 months!

But, I am happy and relieved. When it came to the border I placed some half-double crochet & double & treble crochets in the corners (in between squares) as I wanted the border to be straight (it sort of curved/dipped into the corners where 2 squares met). Honestly, I didn’t know exactly what I was doing… I was just winging it. It’s not perfect but I am pleased.

image

image

It added much needed (new) color to our otherwise too-orangey-mustard-living-room. (Hubby bought the couch more than two years ago to surprise me; I appreciated it though I would’ve picked a beige/neutral one). We’re planning to replace it someday & buy a decent coffeetable but for now, the throw has seemed to turn our living room into a happier place. =)

Responses

  1. It looks fantastic! You did such a great job!!!

  2. Great colours making up a very snazzy blanket.x


Leave a Reply

Categories

